An Overview of DOEACC Certified Programs

The article sheds light on various certification programs offered by DOEACC. Read on to find details about different levels of courses and eligibility criteria for various programs. Here is an overview of DOEACC Certified Programs.

An autonomous body, the Department of Electronics and Accreditation of Computer Courses (DOEACC), works under the patronage of Indian Ministry of Communications and Information Technology. DOEACC actively participates in training, product development, entrepreneurship and human resource development in the fields of IT, electronics and communication technologies.

The DOEACC Society is the brainchild of the Department of Electronics to make use of available technical resources and meet the ever-increasing requirements of the trained workforce. DOEACC Society is now known as National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, which offers accreditation to various computer training institutes and organizations to offer a number of specified courses.

The courses offered at DOEACC are :
• DOEACC ‘O’ – level Program (Basic program)
• DOEACC ‘A’ – level Program (Advanced Diploma)
• DOEACC ‘B’ – level Program (Equivalent to MCA)
• DOEACC ‘C’ – level Program (Equivalent to M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering)

The experts’ panel from the field of academics and industry designs the syllabus of various DOEACC courses.

DOEACC ‘O’ – level Program

It is the basic course, which offers a general insight of different aspects of operations and programming of computers. This course is designed for the junior programmer’s positions, i.e. for the students new to this industry.
Full Time DOEACC ‘O’- level Program: This can be completed in one year on a full time basis (5-6 hours per day).
Part Time DOEACC ‘O’- level Program: The course duration is one and half year, and the candidate needs to complete 480 contact hours.

DOEACC ‘A’- Level Program

This is a full time course and the duration of the course is 12 months. ‘A’ level course is equivalent to an Advanced Diploma in Computer Applications. This course is particularly suitable for professionals as well, who can appear in this examination directly, provided they meet the requisite educational qualification criteria. This program can be undertaken by those who have ‘O’ level qualification or are graduates.
Eligibility: The applicant must be a graduate from any stream or hold an Engineering Diploma from a recognized polytechnic institute.

DOEACC ‘B’- Level Program

This is a full time course, which is equivalent to MCA. The duration of DOEACC ‘B’- Level Program is three years, but for those who have qualified the ‘A’ level, it takes two years.
Eligibility: This program requires the candidate to have completed graduation in any discipline or a Diploma from an accredited polytechnic institute.

DOEACC ‘C’- Level Program

The DOEACC ‘C’ level course is equivalent to M. Tech. level courses. The course emphasizes on theoretical concepts of computer science as well as practical approaches to make the course competent and industry-relevant.
Eligibility: The candidate must have a degree in B.E., B.Tech., M.Sc. or MBA from various disciplines.
Apart from the above mentioned courses, DOEACC also offers classes in other streams such as Bioinformatics and Computer Hardware. The career prospects after the completion of such courses is excellent, as the companies prefer hiring professionals who hold certification from DOEACC.

Author Bio : Rashmi Karan writes for the leading educational websites, particularly for the higher education aspirants. She offers suggestions related to all education related queries and dilemmas. Explore to learn about professional courses such as DOEACC courses, art courses, about SAP courses and much more.

Leave a Reply

1 + = eleven